Introducing Fan Representative Steve Leake and new CTSA Chair Sam Jordan

Home | News
9th December 2017

Thank you to everyone who attended the AGM on Wednesday 22nd November and to the 4 candidates who stood for the Fan Representative position on the board of the club.

After a tie in the initial vote requiring a second ballot, we can confirm that Steve Leake was elected and is now in place in the role, also joining us on the board of the CTSA.

The club have already made contact with Steve and we look forward to working with them to develop the role for the mutual benefit of fans and club.

Sam Jordan also joined the CTSA board, and following the first meeting of the new board last week we are pleased to announce that Sam has now agreed to be our new Chair.

We have put on record our thanks to Carol Bates our outgoing Chair and to Mat Cowdrey (Vice Chair) for their tireless work on behalf of the Alliance over the last few years and would also like to thank Joe Comper & Dan Charman who stepped down from the board at the end of last season. We are actively seeking more new board members to fill their shoes so please get in touch if you are interested.

The current board members are listed here along with contact details:


With our new team in place and the prospect of building an even better relationship with the club we would encourage all supporters to consider joining the CTSA if you have not done so already – all Season Ticket holders are automatically members free of charge – everyone else the cost is just £5

A reminder here of what we are about

Become a member:


Marilyn Loughton

Marilyn Loughton