Nominations open for 2023 FSA Awards

Home | News
14th October 2023

The Football Supporters’ Association’s 2023 Awards are fast approaching, and we need your help once more in identifying the very best in the game – with nominations now open.

Last year’s Awards saw Arsenal’s Beth Mead pick up the Women’s Player of the Year trophy for the second time, with Kevin de Bruyne walking away with the Men’s Player of the Year award and Ian Wright grabbing his second TV/Radio Pundit of the Year honour.

But who do you think should be in line for the FSA Awards this year?

The Awards will be taking place on Monday 4th December, and we’ll be celebrating the very best in football from the top players to your favourite fanzine.

Winners will be selected by public vote or an FSA panel following a nominations process which is now open.

  1. Climate Action Award
  2. Club Podcast of the Year
  3. Commentator of the Year
  4. The Fans for Diversity Award
  5. Fan Media of the Year
  6. Football Media of the Year
  7. Men’s Player of the Year
  8. The Non-League Award
  9. Podcast of the Year
  10. Social Media of the Year
  11. Supporter Liaison Officer of the Year
  12. TV/Radio Pundit of the Year
  13. Women’s Player of the Year
  14. Writer of the Year

How do I nominate someone?

You can nominate up to three candidates for each category by following this link, but you do not have to nominate for all categories. Nominations are open until Monday 16th October, with the final shortlists being announced and open for voting (where appropriate) in early November.

Is this a vote? If I get loads of nominations will that help my podcast/website/YouTube stream?

In short, no. It doesn’t matter if you get one nomination or one thousand, each nominated contender gets the same consideration from our shortlisting panel, so you don’t need to get loads of your friends to nominate your pet project if you’ve already done it.

How are the winners decided?

Ten categories (both player awards, Club Podcast, Commentator, Fan Media, Football Media, Podcast, Social Media, TV/Radio Pundit and Writer of the Year) will be decided by a public vote, which will run from early November. The remaining categories will be decided by a panel of judges selected by the FSA.

When are the FSA Awards and can I come?

They take place on the evening of Monday 4th December in London. All shortlisted nominees will receive tickets to attend – it is unlikely that any tickets will be available for general sale.


Reuben Watt

Reuben Watt

Reuben has been a Crawley supporter since 2011 and has been on the CTSA board since 2022. He is currently the chair of the CTSA. When he is not travelling home and away, he is working in Nuclear Security.